I Miss My SSG Family


I went to MCC for an appointment with Pat of HR, may mga pinirmahan kasi akong docs for my clearance at binigay na din nya yung breakdown ng last pay out ko, di na nga ako pumunta ng 5th floor kasi nahihiya ako baka busy sila kaya after the transaction with Pat umuwi na din ako kagad, honestly namimiss ko sila, hayyy, from guards, to janitors, messengers, staff at yung mga officers ko. Yung iba nakita ko and I am so happy na nakita ko sila, happy din ako for Jen Huble kasi nakabalik na sya ng office after 7 months of recovery from the accident, di na kami nagpang-abot kasi nag-resign na nga ako, and when I saw her kanina, I am super happy na finally she’s ok na, isa sya sa mga maasahan kong Housekeeping personnel sa MCC.  I miss you all guys. Ma’am Kata, Sir Paul, Sir Vince, Sir JM, Sir Albin and Ma’am Gigi and to my dearest friends Ann, Sir Jit, James, Ate Joyce, Riza,  Sir Deomer, Regine and Sir Butch. To our contractual – guards, messengers and janitors, special mention to Roy, Emer, Bunso, Juver, Edwin, Doods, Ryan C., Jinky, Mariline, Violy, Andres – who had been there to help me execute whatever task has given to me, basta sa lahat sa inyo miss ko na kayo, God willing one of these days I’ll visit you, guys.

WHAT I WILL MISS MOST ABOUT MCC (Metrobank Card Corp)?

1. ENGAGEMENT ACTIVITY

One way to engage all employees.  Always a fun fun fun experience for all of us at SSG

SSG Movietime

Food Bonding – SSG Pandesal Day c/o Ms. Sally

SSG Videoke Bonding

SSG Mooncake Festival

2. BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION

Surprise-Surprise

We SSG’ean always make it a point to make that day extra special for the celebrants to be surprised. Cakes are always present at birthdays.

Sir Albin’s bday

Ann’s Bday

Wait, wait, of course I experienced it myself. On my first bday with them, I was so happy and touched because when I entered 5th floor I saw my workstation from a far with balloons all over my place and they sang me a happy bday song, waaa, I almost cried, well I’am a cry baby db?

Food prepared during my bday. Thanks to Ms. Sally for the preparation and the delicious foods. Hindi pa nagtatapos dyan, Ms. Sally gave me 2 movie tickets for Harry Potter. Thanks again Ms. Sally

3. SSG FAMILY BONDING OUT OF TOWN

La Luz Beach Resort Batangas – My first out of town trip with my SSG family

On our way to Ilocos Norte, yoohooo, it was my first time to see Ilocos

First stop @Paoay Church Ilocos

2nd Stop @ Fort Ilocandia

3rd Stop @ Hacienda de Dondi Co. Thanks to Sir Dondi for allowing us to invade their kitchen as we spent our lunch @ their place.

4th stop @ Cape Bojeador

5th stop was @ Bangui Windmills, visually breathtaking scenery especially the windmills, we actually made fun of the windmills, see photo below

It looks like my fingertip can touch the windmill, well it’s just a camera trick, taas kaya nyan..

4. SSG CHRISTMAS PARTY

Of course not to forget the Christmas Party – the SSG style. It’s a time of the year wherein we gather to celebrate Holiday Season, together with our janitors, drivers, messengers and guards. Annually our contractors prepare a Christmas presentation, and their performance depends on the chosen theme, like for instance, last 2009 the theme was all about hiphop and we called our program  “Steppin up”, wherein Darrel and yours truly are the host, while last 2010 was “Lady Gaga Theme.”

Below are the Pictures from our 2009 Christmas Party @ Ewongs Bar (My first Christmas Party with my SSG Family, wherein they chose me as the host of the event together with Darrel)

My Messengers together with Sir Albin

Good job guys – you all deserved that recognition (guards,messengers, janitors and drivers of MCC)

We awarded the certificate of recognition for a well job done given during our 2009 Christmas Party.

Lady Guards and Guards presentation for 2010 Christmas Party “LADY GAGA THEME”

Janitors Presentation for 2010 Christmas Party “LADY GAGA THEME”

Engineering and Maintenance Team Presentation for 2010 Christmas Party “LADY GAGA THEME”

Messengers presentation for 2010 Christmas Party “LADY GAGA THEME”

My reliable Drivers – picture muna bago kain.

Everyone enjoys the food.

5. But what I really most miss at MCC is my SSG Family, each and everyone of them.

Ann is my shoulder to cry on, when I am down she’s always there to listen to my sentiments whether  with regards with personal life, love life or work, name it – she’s just there and I appreciate it.

Sir Jojit – my seatmate, my kuya, he is my save by the bell in the office, computer wizard, excel genius, super kulit, kalmado lang, logical, reliable and helpful, etc.etc – that’s the best word to describe him.

* Since day one magkatabi na kami sa office

* He is my kuya in the office – Senior kasi sya sa aming mga staff ni Ma’am Kata, in terms of experience, knowledge and year sa MCC – ahead sya sa amin.

* He is my save by the bell, especially in times of deadline sya ang sumasagip at tumutulong sakin para ma-submit ko yon on time.

* Computer Wizard – in terms of computer especially regarding hardware and even software yakang yakang sagutin ni Sir Jit, di na nga namin kailangan ng IT staff kasi nasasagot nya na mga query namin, kaya naman I am so blessed na katabi ko sya,  super dami kong natutunan sa kanya especially sa excel.

* hayyy naku di ko alam kung ano ako sa MCC kung wala si Sir Jit, siguro boring ang work life experience ko kasi si Sir Jit, super kulit din nyan.

Sir Jit, salamat uli.

Ma’am Kata – Thanks for believing in my capabilities. For pushing me to do the best that I can. For being my mentor. For fighting and for defending me if you think there are people taking advantage of my weaknesses. For teaching me what the corporate world is all about.  Thanks for the words of wisdom and knowledge. For 2 years on your supervision I am confident that I can do whatever task that will had given to me on my next job, be it in abroad or just here in the Philippines coz I know that I have the best teacher/trainer that I could possibly have, although it’s not always a smooth sailing on your management but I understand and I realize that you just want the best for me, because in that way I became the employee that you can be proud of and I hope I did not embarrassed you. You made me a stronger and more confident performer. Thank You Ma’am Kata.

To the rest of my SSG Family, from the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU ALL. I may not be there physically but you are always in my prayers and in my heart.

SSG is number 1

SSG is the best.

What does SSG stand for?

S – hared                is            S – obrang

S – ervices                            S – aya

G – roup                                G – rabe

So san ka na?? Sa SSG na. hehehe.. Love you guys. God Bless Us always🙂

To GOD be the glory

Love, love, love,

It’s me CLARE :) 

Leave a Reply

